The Annual Meeting of the Parish was held in the supper room of Birtley Village Hall at 8 pm. 5th May 2009

1 Present Chairman: Mr EN Coulson, Mr DRB Burn, Mr J Robson and Mrs SW Crone, Mr WG White and Miss A Lowes: Clerk: R Macfarlane,
Also present: Unitary Councillor Edward Heslop and one member of the public.

2 Apologies

3 Chairman Mr David R B Burn proposed and Mr J Robson seconded
Mr EN Coulson to Chair the meeting.

4 Minutes Minutes of the previous meeting held on 10th May 2008 were read, agreed and signed by the chairman.

5 Matters Arising None

6 Chairman’s Report
The Chairman welcomed the Unitary Councillor E Heslop to the meeting and thanked him for his attendance to meetings where he has contributed with valuable information and advice. The Chairman noted that Tynedale Council now no longer exists and he thanked former Cllr N Ridley for his support in the past. The Chairman thanked the Clerk Mr R Macfarlane for his work with the Council and noted that he had been in the post for six years. He also thanked the members of the Council for their service and their efforts on behalf of the community during the year and made special reference to the developments on the playing field and the new equipment in the play park.

7 Next Meeting

The Annual Parish Meeting and the Annual Meeting of Birtley Parish Council will take place in the Supper Room of Birtley Village Hall on May 4th May 2010 starting at 8pm.

There being no other business the meeting was closed.

Signed Chairman ……………………….

Date …………………………………….
Chairman: Mr EN Coulson, Vice Chair: Mr DRB Burn,
Councillors Mr J Robson and Mrs SW Crone, Mr WG White and Miss A Lowes